top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIene Herman

The story

Updated: Feb 10, 2019

English:

My name is Iene Herman. I'm a last year student Biomedical Laboratory Techniques at Howest University of Applied Sciences in Bruges, Belgium. To get my degree, I need to do an internship and I chose to do that in the Marine Biology Station in Piran, Slovenia. I will be involved in a project which deals with using jellyfish biomass for product development.


In less than 2 weeks, on Februari 9th, I'm leaving Belgium for 4 to 5 months. I'm really excited to start this adventure. You will soon be able to read more about it on this blog.



Nederlands:

Mijn naam is Iene Herman. Ik ben een laatstejaarsstudent Biomedische Laboratorium Technologie aan Howest University of Applied Sciences in Brugge, België. Om mijn diploma te krijgen moet ik een stage uitvoeren. Ik koos om dit te doen in het Mariene Biologie Station in Piran, Slovenië. Ik zal betrokken zijn bij een project dat zich bezighoudt met het gebruik van biomassa van kwallen voor productontwikkeling.


In minder dan twee weken, op 9 februari, verlaat ik België voor 4 tot 5 maanden. Ik ben enorm enthousiast om dit avontuur te starten. Binnenkort kun je er meer over lezen op deze blog.

113 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page